Board of Directors and Staff

The Down Syndrome Community is primarily a volunteer organization. As such we are always looking for new volunteers to be on any of our committees. Please let us know if you have any talents you would like to volunteer for our organization.

Members of the Board of Directors are elected at the annual meeting held in May of each year for a three year term. The current Board of Directors members are:

President: Alison Winfield

Treasurer: Jessica Voetmann

Sue Adelman
Alison Friend Burchett
Daryl Harper
Melanie Harrington
Erin Klones
Angela Martin
Erika Mervin
Jennelle Murphy
Kate O’Leary
Bao Ng
Linda Sauve

Executive Director: Rosie van Coevorden, MD

Program Manager: Maura Dunn